RSS

I Must Be Insane

09 Dec

Well I make no secret that I like to crochet. A lot. Already for 2012 I’ve joined two Crochet Alongs on Ravelry. One is for a baby square a month and the other is the 2012 Block a Month Crochet along where you have the choice of two 12-inch squares and one 6-inch square a month. I also signed on as a moderator for this group.

But somehow I felt it just wasn’t enough crochet deadline for me. So I’ve decided to make my own crochet challenge for 2012. I plan to crochet a square a day for the whole year. Yes, that’s right. THREE HUNDRED AND SIXTY FIVE crochet squares. Of course I plan to include the squares I make in the CALs in that total. I also plan to make all different styles–they won’t all be just quick and easy granny squares. That would kind of feel like cheating. Though if I fall behind one day I won’t be above knocking out a simple granny!

While I enjoy crochet, I sometimes find it difficult to decide what to start working on next. And I like instant gratification. So squares seem to fit the bill. I may or may not join them into anything. I can donate them as squares to various places. But I do want to make another afghan for myself and a pillowghan as well. We’ll see how it goes beginning on January 1, 2012.

But if all the dire predictions come true and the world ends on December 21, 2012, then I only need to make 355 squares….

Wish me luck and follow along here as I document my progress.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 9, 2011 in 366 in 2012, Crochet

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “I Must Be Insane

  1. aboutGoodness

    December 12, 2011 at 6:09 am

    That´s an interesting list for 2012 that you have made 🙂 I am curious to see how your crochet square a day journey will go and I am certainly curious to see the final result 🙂

    Like

     

Let me know what you think!

 
