RSS

Day 1: Pretty Petals

01 Jan

And we’re off! I’ve actually worked ahead today and have done 5 squares! So I’ll have some in reserve if I get off track one day.

Today’s square: Pretty Petals

Pretty Petals 6 inch

Size: 6 inch
Pattern By: Melinda Miller
Hook: G
Yarn: Red Heart Wintuk Pink, Red Heart Super Saver White
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: This is actually a pattern for a 12 inch square, but I’ve modified it for a 6-inch here. I’ve also made a 10 inch version which I will post later. For the six inch, I worked the pattern as written through round 5. For the last round I modified the ending row as written. The corners are 2HDC, ch2, 2HDC. 1HDC in top of next DCL, 2HDC in next Ch2 space, 1HDC in next 11 DC, 2HDC in next ch2 space, 1HDC in top of DCL. Repeat for each side. Slip stitch to first HDC.

This square was worked as part of the 2012 Block A Month Crochet Along on Ravelry.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 1, 2012 in 366 in 2012

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Day 1: Pretty Petals

  1. Knitting Nedjmi

    January 1, 2012 at 3:40 pm

    I love this square

    Like

     

Let me know what you think!

 
