RSS

Day 2: Unholey Granny

02 Jan

Unholey Granny by Melinda Miller

Today’s square: Unholey Granny
Size: 6 inch
Pattern By: Melinda Miller
Hook: H
Yarn: Red Heart Wintuk Pink, Red Heart Super Saver White
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: I took some liberties with the pattern. Instead of starting as written, I used a traditional granny square center: CH4, slst to form a loop. CH2, 2DC, CH2, 3DC, etc until you have 4 groups of 3. Slip stitch to beginning chain.

From there I followed the pattern as written except I used a CH2 instead of a CH3 for the beginning DC. The last round I used HDC to make it hit the 6 inch square I was after.

This is a nice simple variation on a granny square. It’s nice if you don’t want the larger holes you get with a traditional granny.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 2, 2012 in 366 in 2012, Crochet

 

Tags: , , ,

Let me know what you think!

 
