RSS

Day 17: Tea For Two Version 2

17 Jan

Smooth Fox Tea For Two Block

Today’s square: Smooth Fox’s Tea For Two
Size: 6 inch
Pattern By: Donna Mason-Svara
Hook: H
Yarn: Herrschners Worsted 8 Pink, Red Heart Super Saver White
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: This is the first Smooth Fox pattern I’ve done that went awry, and I’m sure it’s my own ineptitude. I just don’t do well with joins that are anything other than a slip stitch. The first rounds I did the joins as written (using a CH and HDC) but since I was changing colors, I fastened off and went to the join I’m better at. As a result, the center square is slightly askew.

It is a nice block, however, and she has two versions in the pattern. It made a 5 inch block so I added a row of DC which I worked BETWEEN the previous DCs to give it a spiky look. Then I followed with a round of SC, again working between the DCs.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 17, 2012 in 366 in 2012, Crochet

 

Tags: , , ,

Let me know what you think!

 
