RSS

Day 30: Maggies Square

30 Jan

Maggie Square

Today’s square: Maggies Square
Size: 10 inch
Pattern By: Drew Emborsky
Hook: H
Yarn: Red Heart Multi Ocean, Red Heart Multi Artist
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: This square was part of the 2011 BAMCAL on Ravelry but I avoided it because the crossed stitches seemed daunting. I revisited it and the crossed stitches aren’t hard at all. I do think I accidentally decreased somewhere though, because the square has a little bow to it. But it will be ok attached to another square.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 30, 2012 in 366 in 2012, Crochet

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Day 30: Maggies Square

  1. Jessica P

    January 30, 2012 at 7:51 am

    Crossed stitches be daunting, but I’m glad you did it. It makes a neat texture.

    Like

     
  2. craftlyn

    January 30, 2012 at 10:59 am

    I’m glad I did it, too. Now I love them. As a matter of fact, I went back to “The Block of Desperation” from Day 3 and expanded it to a 10 inch square using two rounds of crossed stitches!

    Like

     

Let me know what you think!

 
