RSS

Day 34: By the Power of Granny Skull

03 Feb

Granny Skull

Today’s Pattern: Granny Square Scarf
Size: 6.5 inch x 6 inch
Pattern By: AngierAnne
Hook: H
Yarn: Red Heart Super Saver Black and White
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: I ran across the above project page for a skull motif to make a scarf. I have no projects that this fits with, and I’m not sure it’s approprate for donation! 😀 But it made me smile so I had to make it.

If I were to make it again, I might try squaring it up a bit more by alternating some HDCs on the top half for the first round of granny clusters. If you wanted a skull themed throw, it might be interesting to make the backgrounds alternating colors like red and purple then join them with rows of black.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 3, 2012 in 366 in 2012, Crochet

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Let me know what you think!

 
