RSS

Day 72: Three Pink Dahlias

12 Mar

3 pink Dahlias

Today’s square: Little Dahlia
Size: 4.5 inch
Pattern By: Chris Simon
Hook: H
Yarn: Red Heart Super Saver Black and Pink
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: More of the Dahlias for my throw in progress. I had a little pile of bubblegum pink left over from my mom’s afghan project and couldn’t let it go to waste. I got three dalias out of it. I changed the way I’m doing the outer round. Instead of working in BLO I’m working in both loops. It goes quicker. The squares are a little smaller than the ones I made previously. I may frog the last round on the bigger ones and bring them to size.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 12, 2012 in 366 in 2012, Crochet

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Day 72: Three Pink Dahlias

  1. Jess P

    March 12, 2012 at 4:50 pm

    I am not a big pink person, but I love the way pink and black look together. Good pattern/color combo.

    Like

     
  2. craftlyn

    March 12, 2012 at 6:03 pm

    I’m not a big pink person either, but I figured these three pink ones would just sort of lose themselves among the other dozens of these in the blanket they’re for.

    Like

     

Let me know what you think!

 
