RSS

Day 97: Bernat Mystery CAL So Far

06 Apr

Bernat CAL so far

Today’s square: Bernat Mystery Cal
Size: In progress
Pattern By: Bernat Design Studio
Hook: H
Yarn: Red Heart Super Saver Real Teal, Amethyst, Dark Orchid, Magenta and TLC Essentials Red Plum
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: Here is my Bernat 2012 Mystery CAL Afghan so far. I made one mistake with placement of one of the color blocks but I’m not going to take it apart to fix it. All my motifs were too small so as it stand my afghan is only 36 inches wide. I think I’m going to make another round of motifs in Teal and add to the sides. Next week there is a border to do but I can’t imagine it will be that wide. At first I wasn’t really thrilled with the layout of this, but after I’ve been assembling it for a bit, it’s starting to grow on me. I was going to give it away, but I might just keep it for myself.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 6, 2012 in Crochet

 

Tags: , , , ,

Let me know what you think!

 
