RSS

Day 140: Double Treble Burst

19 May

Double Treble BurstToday’s square: Double Treble Burst Square
Size: 12 inch
Pattern By: Amelia Beebe
Hook: H
Yarn: Red Heart Super Saver Hot Red, Lion Brand Jamie Classics Peach, mystery yarn in ivory, watermelon, and rose.
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: I avoided this because I find Treble and Double Treble stitches to be incredibly awkward and they kind of mess with the flow of my crochet. But if I avoid them forever, I’ll never get better at it, right? This square was plenty of practice. The pattern is really easy–Just a granny square that subsitutes a FPDT for one of the DCs every now and then.

This was the March Square for the 2012 BAMCAL on Ravelry.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 19, 2012 in 366 in 2012, Crochet

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Day 140: Double Treble Burst

  1. morganhausen

    May 20, 2012 at 6:42 am

    Whoa.

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      May 20, 2012 at 12:57 pm

      I kind of had that reaction when this came up as the square for the CAL. But it’s really very easy. It’s just awkward (to me) making double trebles that are also front post stitches.

      Like

       
      • morganhausen

        May 21, 2012 at 5:49 am

        I’m going to give it a try – it looks awesome.

        Like

         

Let me know what you think!

 
