RSS

Day 156: Crown Jewels

04 Jun

Crown JewelsToday’s square: Crown Jewels
Size: 12 inch
Pattern By: Melinda Miller
Hook: H
Yarn: Mystery yarns in light sage, forest green and rose.
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: I made a mistake in round 8 and used TRs instead of DTRs. This made the reach between the leaves a bit longer than it should have been. I’m not a big fan of popcorns normally because you have to take your hook out and it breaks the flow of the crochet experience. But these didn’t bug me so much so maybe I’ve come to terms with them. I had to add a row of DC and SC to bring it to 12 inches.

I’m not really happy with the way the border turned out. It got a bit skewed and it all may stem from my screw up in round 8. All in all another well-written pattern from Melinda Miller. This was the June 12 inch square in the 2012 Block A Month CAL on Ravelry.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 4, 2012 in 366 in 2012, Crochet

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Day 156: Crown Jewels

  1. Lottie's Creations

    June 4, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    This is really pretty and looks great despite the error in the stitches. I really need to get on some CAL’s 🙂

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      June 4, 2012 at 2:05 pm

      Thanks! CALs are great. You have someone else making the decision as to what to make next and there is always someone around to help if you get stuck. I’ve really improved my crochet skills since I started the BAMCAL last year. I probably wouldn’t even have attempted this one a year ago!

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
