RSS

Day 159: Moroccan Tile

07 Jun

Moroccan TileToday’s square: Moroccan Tile Afghan
Size: 10 inch
Pattern By: Nancy Fuller
Hook: H
Yarn: Red Heart Super Saver Buff Fleck, Hot Red, Herrschner’s Worsted 8 Pacific, mystery yarn gray tweed.
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: Not my favorite square ever mainly because of an abundance of DTR, TR and BLO. In round 5 I changed all the TR to DC. And I ditched the BLO stuff completely. I added a final round of HDC to bring it to 10 inches. The center part is pretty, but the squaring up bit doesn’t do a lot for me. This was the June square for the 2012 BAMCAL on Ravelry.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 7, 2012 in 366 in 2012, Crochet

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Let me know what you think!

 
