RSS

Day 163: Crocodile Flower

11 Jun

Crocodile Flower

Today’s square: Crocodile Flower
Size: 14 inch
Pattern By: Joyce Lewis
Hook: H
Yarn: Sayelle Frosted Cherry, TLC Essentials Lt. Celery, Red Heart Super Saver Buff Fleck and Roses.
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: This is a larger and redesigned version of the Crocodahlia from Day 143. I tested this pattern for the designer and while it’s labor intensive, the construction is unique and easy to follow. It did take me two days to complete the pattern, however. With my H hook, it came out at 14 inches since I followed the pattern exactly. I see this as an art piece–maybe framed and hung on the wall. Or as a center piece for a large blanket.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 11, 2012 in 366 in 2012, Crochet

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Day 163: Crocodile Flower

  1. Joyce

    June 14, 2012 at 6:27 pm

    I get a little thrill every time I see that picture. You did such a great job on the test and I really appreciate your hard work. The colors are great and the workmanship is top-notch. Thanks again for helping to improve and correct my pattern instructions. We’ve had over 600 downloads in three days and no one has written a bad review yet, as far as I know. In fact, someone has already posted a project…it took almost a week for the first project to show up on the croco-dahlia. “Sigh”…I wish I had a dollar for every download…lol. Oh well, we can’t have everything.

    Love the blog, it’s slow to load on dial-up but well worth the wait!

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      June 14, 2012 at 8:15 pm

      Thank YOU for having me test it. I enjoyed it a lot. I think it’s going to be a popular pattern. You did a great job with it.

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
