RSS

Day 172: Triangle Tango

20 Jun

Triangle TangoToday’s square: Triangle Tango
Size: 11.5 inch
Pattern By: Rebecca Bisbing, FireCats Design
Hook: H
Yarn: Red heart super saver hot red and dark sage, Natura Sayelle Frosted Cherry, Herrschner’s Worsted 8 Pacific, mystery yarn light blue, Berella “4” mega Magenta, Caron Wintuk 4 rose, TLC Essentials Lt. Sage.
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: This pattern tested me but the result is nice! The center triangle makes a nice little motif all on its own, too. In round 9 I somehow ended up with two extra stitches, so I just decreased once on two opposite sides and it turned out ok. This was the first time I’d ever used a HTR stitch.

Another new thing I learned with this block is the invisible join. Where have I been? This thing is fantastic! I’ve always hated how my joins looked, especially on the last round. They blend right in with the invisible join. If you haven’t tried it, I recommend it for finishing off a color and ending your project.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 20, 2012 in 366 in 2012, Crochet

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “Day 172: Triangle Tango

  1. Carla

    June 20, 2012 at 5:32 am

    Once again – awesome square!

    Like

     
  2. sincerelysarahandcrafted

    June 20, 2012 at 7:55 am

    That is a very neat square!

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      June 20, 2012 at 12:05 pm

      Thanks. It gave me a sense of accomplishment to have it end up looking halfway decent!

      Like

       
  3. morganhausen

    June 22, 2012 at 8:11 am

    Awesome! Great colour choices too.

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      June 22, 2012 at 11:43 am

      Thanks! Now I wish I had used the light color for the shape and the darker color for the outline.

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
