RSS

Day 180: Autumn Leaves

28 Jun

Autumn Leaves

Today’s square: Autum Leaves
Size: 8 inch
Pattern By: Janie Herrin
Hook: H
Yarn: Herrschner’s Worsted 8 pacific, mystery yarn in denim and royal blues
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: The square turned out 8 inches as written. I found some of the pattern instructions to be unfamiliar, as in noting the slip stitch steps after the join in the same round instead of at the beginning of the next round. Ending round 5 seemed extremely awkward with having to put a slip stitch into the space BEHIND where you were. I found it didn’t look good so I just slip stitched to the corner and started there since the pattern is a basic repeat.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 28, 2012 in 366 in 2012, Crochet

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Day 180: Autumn Leaves

  1. Carla

    June 29, 2012 at 3:19 am

    oooh…pretty! and loving the colours

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      June 29, 2012 at 3:36 am

      Thanks! I’m working out of my stash for my squares at the moment so I’m just sort of going with random colors. It’s fun that way!

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
