RSS

Day 183: Halfway! The Story So Far

01 Jul

Can you believe the year is half over?! This is day 183 and the halfway point of the road to 366 squares in 2012. Right now my block total stands at 267, not including squares I’m testing and can’t show yet. I was wondering if it would be difficult to do a square a day, but apparently not. With 183 days to go, I only need 99 squares.

This might come in handy. For fourteen days beginning on July 27, Ravelry is having what’s known as the Ravellinic Games. During this time participants challenge themselves to do something during those 14 days that they might not ordinarily make. I’ve never made clothes before, though I really want to. So I’m challenging myself to make this sweatshirt in fourteen days. I might just be insane but we’ll see. I also intend to assemble two afghans in that time. Yes. Clearly I’ve lost control of all reason. But it’s all about a challenge right?

In addition (oh yes, there’s more!) I still want to keep making at least a square a day. But I will have to be honest, the sweater comes first. If I don’t get a square done, at least I’m ahead. I’ll let you know how it’s all working out. Wish me luck. I’m pretty sure I need it.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 1, 2012 in Scraps

 

4 responses to “Day 183: Halfway! The Story So Far

  1. Laura

    July 1, 2012 at 9:17 am

    The sweatshirt looks like it will be good…..

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      July 1, 2012 at 1:06 pm

      Thanks. It looked like something I would actually wear (though I might leave the hood off once I try it on and see how it is). I would like to make jackets and tops for myself but I’ve never had the courage before.

      Like

       
  2. morganhausen

    July 12, 2012 at 9:07 am

    Good luck! I don’t know that you’ll need it, but I’m wishing it for you anyway. I do love a good challenge…

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      July 12, 2012 at 9:07 pm

      Thanks! I love a challenge, too. And a challenge with a deadline is even better! I’m ready to start!!

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
