RSS

Day 189: Firenze Jr.

07 Jul

Firenze Jr.

Today’s square: Firenze Jr.
Size: 9 inch
Pattern By: Julie Yeager
Hook: H
Yarn: mystery yarn gray and ivory
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: Here’s the Junior version of Firenze. I think I like it better than the 12 inch, though they both are worked basically the same. The pattern calls for an “I” hook so I ended up adding a round of DC before the last round to bring it to 9 inches. I also used a stitch, CH2, stitch in the last two rounds for the corners because that’s just the way I like my corners.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 7, 2012 in 366 in 2012, Crochet

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “Day 189: Firenze Jr.

  1. Divine Debris

    July 7, 2012 at 11:05 pm

    Oh, is this the one you were talking about on the previous post? It’s lovely. The color combo vibes well for me, if that makes sense. 😀

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      July 7, 2012 at 11:15 pm

      Yes, this is the one. I had better luck with this one. I managed to keep my FPTR stitches loose and as a result the thing lies perfectly flat as it should. I should go back and make the larger one again…

      Like

       
  2. Mz. P'Chez

    July 11, 2012 at 11:45 am

    Reblogged this on Cupkake Couture and commented:
    I purchased its big sister too!

    Like

     

Let me know what you think!

 
