RSS

Day 202: 69 of 99

20 Jul

69 of 99

Today’s square: 69 of 99
Size: 6 inch
Pattern By: Martha Brooks Stein
Hook: H
Yarn: Mainstays Home Pale Pink, RHSS Lt Coral, mystery yarn mint
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: One more from “99 Granny Squares to Crochet”. I’m not keen on TR popcorns with only 3 stitches. I think a cluster stitch would have been just as good. I think you could do round 1 and round 2 with DC instead of TR and have a nice square, too. From “99 Granny Squares to Crochet” and the Ravelry Group.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 20, 2012 in 366 in 2012, Crochet

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “Day 202: 69 of 99

  1. stitchedupmama

    July 20, 2012 at 7:36 am

    Great colour combination – the soft green works really between the pink and the orange … =D

    Like

     
  2. Divine Debris

    July 20, 2012 at 7:04 pm

    How exciting! Only a month left until you reach 99. 🙂 I think the colors are quite nice, lovely pastels.

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      July 20, 2012 at 7:17 pm

      At the rate I’m going I’ll finish the book in a month! 😀 I’m actually trying to work ahead so that if I fall behind while I’m making my sweater I’ll still end up with 366 squares this year. :O

      Like

       
      • Divine Debris

        July 20, 2012 at 7:32 pm

        Good for you. I don’t think I could stick to something for that long. I missed the beginning of this quest, what ever are you doing with all these squares?

        Like

         
        • craftlyn

          July 20, 2012 at 7:35 pm

          I used some of the squares to make an afghan for my mom. And I used some for an upcoming pillowghan. The rest are donated to charity where they make them into blankets to give to people who need one.

          Like

           

Let me know what you think!

 
