RSS

Day 228: Control Issues

15 Aug

Control Issues

Today’s square: Control Issues
Size: 6 inch
Pattern By: Cynthia Boylan
Hook: H
Yarn: Mystery yarn coral and blue
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: I have to give kudos for the pattern writing style on this one! There are several versions of this square, depending on which parts of the pattern you do. Each part is color coded so you know which parts make which square, and there are also sections that are common to both squares. The instructions are easy and the square works up quick. I would like to have added a round of SC to finish as I never like to leave my TRs hanging out there without support, but the square is EXACTLY 6 inches as written. And for my pastel project, the number shall be 6.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 15, 2012 in 366 in 2012, Crochet

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Day 228: Control Issues

  1. Julia - Aberrant Crochet

    August 15, 2012 at 12:45 am

    I really like this one, especially with the two-tone! 🙂

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      August 15, 2012 at 12:51 am

      I like it, too. I think I’ll do the other variations and see how they come out.

      Like

       
  2. Divine Debris

    August 15, 2012 at 9:36 pm

    Oh, yeah. This is a great pattern. I love the sun motif with the lovely framing. Colors are great as well.

    Like

     

Let me know what you think!

 
