RSS

Day 232: Bright and Cheery Square

19 Aug

Bright and Cheery SquareToday’s square: Bright and Cheery Square
Size: 10 inch
Pattern By: Dayna Audirsch
Hook: H
Yarn: RHSS Spring Green, Bright Yellow, Pumpkin
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: I think I certainly made this pattern live up to its name with my color scheme! I had some issues with round 7 so I looked around on Ravelry, seeing that a few others had issues, also. I changed it to: 2DC, 2TR, 2DC in corners, DC in next stitch, cross stitch over next two stitches. (CH1, skip two stitches, cross stitch) 5 times. DC in next stitch. Repeat around.

In round 8, I changed the CH5 loops to CH4. You should have 8 loops per side and one in each corner. With the modifications on round 7, you’re basically making an SC after skipping two stitches all the way across. I left off the last round to make a 10 inch square.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 19, 2012 in 366 in 2012, Crochet

 

Tags: , , , ,

Let me know what you think!

 
