RSS

Day 243: Super Nova gone bad

30 Aug

Super Nova gone bad

Today’s square: Super Nova
Size: 10 inch
Pattern By: Chris Simon
Hook: H
Yarn: Caron Perfect Match Slate Blue
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: This, my friends, is why you should never attempt semi-complicated patterns while watching “Category 7: End of the World” on Netflix. This has to be the sorriest bit of crochet I’ve done in some time! And I couldn’t figure out where I went wrong until AFTER I photographed it. At some point I lost my mind (or the movie turned it to mush) and I did a set of DC where there should have been SC. And I totally didn’t pay enough attention to my joining. I will probably frog this block and do it again properly because I like the pattern a lot. It’s not so difficult, you just have to PAY ATTENTION! sigh.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 30, 2012 in 366 in 2012, Crochet

 

Tags: , , , ,

Let me know what you think!

 
