RSS

Day 284: First Frost Redux

10 Oct

First Frost Do Over

Today’s square: First Frost (again)
Size: 12 inch
Pattern By: Melinda Miller
Hook: H
Yarn: RHSS eggnog, lt. blue.
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: I had to take another stab at this square because the center was bugging me from yesterday. I used the same yarns so it’d be a good comparison. I changed the CH3 to CH2 in the center part and it looks a bit better. Still not as even as it should be but for now I’m going to move on.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 10, 2012 in 366 in 2012, Crochet

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Day 284: First Frost Redux

  1. Kathryn Rubidoux

    October 10, 2012 at 7:05 pm

    Amazing how such a small adjustment, can make such a difference. I’m still not sure which I like better though.

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      October 10, 2012 at 7:37 pm

      I know! It doesn’t take much to change a whole piece dramatically.

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
