RSS

Vintage Hexagon Christmas Stocking

10 Nov

Vintage Hexagon Christmas Stocking

Today’s square: Vintage Hexagon Christmas Stocking
Size: 15 inches long
Pattern By: Christy Hall
Hook: H
Yarn: RHSS bright red, white and various colors.
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: And here’s my finished stocking. I kind of winged it on the top and tried to make the edge straight. I also added a hanger. It was harder to assemble than I thought. I got the leg part all right but the foot almost baffled me. I just ended up ignoring the layout and folding it up like I thought it ought to be. It’s a little smaller than I expected but I think I would make it again if I had need of a Christmas stocking. The foot looks freakishly long, but all the more room to stuff gifties in.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 10, 2012 in Crochet

 

Tags: , , ,

Let me know what you think!

 
