RSS

Happy 2013!!

01 Jan

Happy New Year everyone! The world didn’t end so we have another year to be creative and accomplish one or two things. I’m not a big resolution maker. But I do like to work up a set of goals to strive for. Here are a few of the things I’d like to accomplish in my crafting this year:

  • Learn how to read and write crochet charts.
  • Finish some larger projects like bags. Or maybe a garment.
  • Make myself another extra large afghan from my various CAL squares this year.
  • Make at least 100 squares this year.
  • Write at least 3 patterns.

Not too many goals. I think they’re doable!

Anyone else have any crafting goals for the year?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 1, 2013 in Scraps

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Happy 2013!!

  1. Kathryn Rubidoux

    January 1, 2013 at 1:15 am

    I’m thinking about learning more about garment construction. I’d like to make a sweater and a cardigan. I’ve also started a tank top.

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      January 1, 2013 at 2:34 am

      I’d like to do that, too. But I did fail miserably at making my sweater over the summer. I have a pattern for making a jacket out of squares and instructions for customizing it. I think I’m going to attempt one of those.

      Like

       
  2. E.C.

    January 1, 2013 at 3:16 pm

    You have some great goals for the year. I’m looking forward to seeing your lovely projects and squares.
    Wishing you a delightful year of crocheting & creating this whole year through.
    Happy 2013! 🙂

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      January 1, 2013 at 3:32 pm

      Thank you! And thanks for reading my blog!

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
