RSS

Inga’s Häkelbeutel

04 Jan

Inga's HakelbeutelProject: Inga’s Häkelbeutel
Size: 18×18 inch
Pattern By: Inga Joana Mertins
Hook: H
Yarn: Various colors of RHSS and mystery yarns.
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: You may remember I made a series of 16 Square Target squares from the “200 Crochet Squares” book last year. This is the project they were for. Since the squares were 7 inch, my bag is pretty large! At 18×18 inches it holds a lot. To get it to stand up for the picture I stuffed it with a lapghan and several skeins of yarn and it still isn’t full.

This pattern is a marvel of construction. It makes a flat bottomed bag with a beautiful shape. I made the handles 6 rows instead of the 3 called for since my squares were so big. But remember that you add two more rows when you finish it by crocheting all around the top of the bag. I found it helpful to mark the A B C and D squares to correspond with the pattern diagram so that I didn’t end up attaching something in the wrong place.

I love this pattern. I’m already starting on a second bag as a gift. 😀

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 4, 2013 in Crochet

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “Inga’s Häkelbeutel

  1. E.C.

    January 4, 2013 at 2:08 am

    Beautiful bag. I don’t think I ever seen one like it before. Well done! 🙂

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      January 4, 2013 at 10:14 am

      Thanks. I hadn’t seen one like it before either. When I saw the pattern I was hooked… so to speak..

      Like

       
  2. tabbimarie13

    January 4, 2013 at 2:29 am

    This is so cute! I think this is my next project! ❤

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      January 4, 2013 at 10:13 am

      I don’t think you’ll regret making it. It’s easy and fun!

      Like

       
  3. Bekka Poo

    January 4, 2013 at 12:00 pm

    This is also a project on my (very long) to-do crochet list! 🙂 Well done! Hopefully I’ll do mine before this year is over.

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      January 4, 2013 at 12:24 pm

      It’s such a great little bag and really doesn’t take that long to make. It took me one afternoon to assemble it after I had all the pieces. I crocheted the handles at the grocery while I was waiting for my bus! I like it because it’s modular and you can work on a piece here, a piece there. It might be cool to make it with all different square patterns, too!

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
