RSS

Random Act of Kindness

05 Jan

Yarn GiftSometimes you think the world is kinda going to hell and we didn’t even get a handbasket! Then sometimes someone does something right out of the blue that’s quite surprising and unexpected and it reaffirms that people can be kind and generous for no apparent reason.

Recently a fellow Ravelry denizen PMed me and asked me if I could use some “leftover” yarn as she was trying to clear some space. I said sure, I’m always up for yarn bits. I can use any piece that’s about 10 yards or more. I asked if I could send her something for it, or postage at least and she said no.

Yesterday a large priority mail box arrived and my door. The picture shows those “leftovers” she sent. What a marvelous surprise package! There are all kinds of yarn from acrylic to alpaca. All styles from eyelash to art yarn to laceweight. And the colors are fantastic! I left it out to admire it for some time!

I’ll have to think up some special projects to use my gift yarn with. But for now I think I’ll admire it some more! What a great way to start out my crochet year!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on January 5, 2013 in Random Life

 

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “Random Act of Kindness

  1. tabbimarie13

    January 5, 2013 at 3:41 pm

    Your package makes me jealous! Lol

    Like

     
  2. Bekka Poo

    January 7, 2013 at 10:41 pm

    It’s so nice to see that there are still nice people around!

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      January 7, 2013 at 10:54 pm

      I know. It makes a person all warm and fuzzy inside.

      Like

       
  3. E.C.

    January 8, 2013 at 1:37 am

    What an awesome person she must be. You lucky gal. I can’t hardly wait to see all the lovelies you create with it. 🙂

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      January 8, 2013 at 1:59 am

      I am lucky! I keep thinking on what projects to use this yarn for. But right now I’m still in the admiring it phase. 😀

      Like

       
      • E.C.

        January 8, 2013 at 2:05 am

        Ah, I love that stage of admiration, it’s so dreamy. lol

        Like

         

Let me know what you think!

 
