RSS

Inga’s Häkelbeutel Again

10 Jan

Green Tote BagProject: Inga’s Häkelbeutel
Size: 7×7 inch
Pattern By: Inga Joana Mertins
Hook: H
Yarn: Caron Simply Soft Limelight, Mint Blue.
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: My second bag! I’m even more pleased with this one! It’s much smaller and makes a nice size for a gift bag or something. It measures about 20 inches around when stuffed with two big yarn cakes as you see in the picture. I did the straps starting with a CH80. I didn’t think they needed to be quite so long as the other one with a smaller bag. I’m not happy with the Caron Simply Soft. That stuff is annoying. Weaving in ends is a nightmare. It’s so slippery that you keep getting little ends popping out everywhere even before you’ve used it. The colors are quite nice though!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 10, 2013 in Crochet

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Inga’s Häkelbeutel Again

  1. Kathryn Rubidoux

    January 10, 2013 at 1:35 am

    I’m not fond of the Simply Soft either, it splits too much. I used some of it for the stripes on my dad’s blanket. The yarn does have a nice shimmer to it though. The bag is adorable, great job!

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      January 12, 2013 at 12:06 am

      Thanks! I’ve also heard some people say the Simply Soft starts looking “old” after a few washings–getting fuzzy and whatnot.

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
