RSS

Round Base Goody Bag

12 Jan

Little tote bag

Project: Round Base Goody Bag
Size: 10×8.5 inch
Pattern By: Mateera Kaikko
Hook: H
Yarn: Caron Simply Soft Limelight, Mint Blue.
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: I seem to be obsessed with bags now. Here’s another one of a different style I made. Basically the pattern is just a long hat! I guess if you didn’t want to use it as a bag you could keep your head warm. I only did 24 rounds of the solid HDC instead of the 31 called for. Then I added the scallop on top and made it sort of girly. For the drawstring I held the two colors of yarn and made a chain, ending it with two euro beads. I’m pretty pleased with the way it turned out!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 12, 2013 in Crochet

 

Tags: , , ,

Let me know what you think!

 
