RSS

Leinhauser Square 33

16 Jan

Jean Leinhauser Square 33Today’s square: Square 33
Size: 6 inch
Pattern By: Jean Leinhauser
Hook: H
Yarn: RHSS Eggnog, TLC Essentials Lt. Plum, mystery yarn gray.
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: I’m ambivalent about the center of this square. It looks pretty much like the picture in the book, but there’s a lot of the yellow petal part that is hidden behind the purple. If I try to push the petals forward, the whole block ruffles up. I think if I made it again, I’d only do 2 DC between the petals. I added a round of DC and a round of SC to bring it to 6 inches.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 16, 2013 in 2013 Crochet Squares, Crochet

 

Tags: , , ,

Let me know what you think!

 
