RSS

7 of 99

17 Jan

7 of 99Today’s square: 7 of 99
Size: 7 inch
Pattern By: Irene Johnson
Hook: H
Yarn: RHSS Gray Heather; TLC Essentials Lt. Plum; mystery yarn gray, lt. gray.
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: This is another one from the “99 Granny Squares to Crochet” booklet. As you can see it has popcorns. I’ve entered into an uneasy truce with popcorns. I’d rather not do them but I don’t avoid patterns that have them now. My blocks always ruffle up if there are popcorns and this one is no exception. But I think it will be ok once it’s joined up with something else. It was just a hair under 6 inches as written so I added a round of DC and finished off with a round of SC to make it 7 inches.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 17, 2013 in 2013 Crochet Squares

 

Tags: , , ,

Let me know what you think!

 
