RSS

Little Green Treasure Box

25 Jan

Little Green Treasure BoxToday’s project: Treasure Box
Size: 4 x 4 x 4 inches.
Hook: H
Yarn: Caron Simply soft Limelight, Mint Blue.

Notes: After the success of my treasure bag, I thought about making a little treasure box. The Caron was MUCH too soft for this application so it’s a bit floppy. I made six 4×4 solid grannies and joined with an SC join. For the lid I joined with an SC join but only in one loop on each piece so that it would open better. On my next one I will use stiffer yarn, and I will use a button instead of a bead for the closure. I might also use a different kind of join. The SC join looks a little bulky here. But… I’m kind of happy with it and I will make more to try and perfect it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 25, 2013 in Crochet

 

Tags: , ,

Let me know what you think!

 
