RSS

Rosy Wreath

04 Feb

Rosy WreathToday’s square: Rosy Wreath
Size: 9 inch
Pattern By: Janie Herrin
Hook: H
Yarn: RHSS yellow, paddy green; TLC Essentials Dk. Thyme, claret; mystery yarn eggplant.
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: In round 3 I did CH2 instead of 1, mainly because I have trouble working into an SC, CH1 combo. The eyes just aren’t what they used to be. But I like how it turned out. Round 9 calls for TRs in the corners which I found puzzling, but I did them. I’d rather do DCs there. I changed the last round to SC from HDC to make it 9 inches. From the “50 Fabulous Crochet Squares” booklet.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 4, 2013 in 2013 Crochet Squares

 

Tags: , , ,

Let me know what you think!

 
