RSS

Granny Hearts

07 Feb

Granny Heart

Today’s square: Granny Hearts
Size: 4.5 inch
Pattern By: Decafgreentea Designs
Hook: H
Yarn: RHSS red, mystery yarn cream.
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: This pattern makes a cute heart. It’s fairly simple to make, though the instructions are written in a confusing manner. I had to refer to the picture on the last round. I will make this again, but the next time I will do a different treatment on the joins. Could benefit from an extra SS or SC in there.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on February 7, 2013 in 2013 Crochet Squares

 

Tags: , , , ,

11 responses to “Granny Hearts

  1. Nice piece of work

    February 7, 2013 at 12:59 am

    also a very appealing heart, will fit one in today somehow. It’s like you are my crochet heart pattern researcher… !!!

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      February 7, 2013 at 1:12 am

      😀 I am very particular about my hearts. There are hundreds of them on Ravelry but very few that I really want to make.

      Like

       
  2. E.C.

    February 7, 2013 at 2:56 am

    This is a beautiful heart. Thanks so much for the link. I went and downloaded the pattern. I may give it a try sometime. You have good taste in hearts. 🙂

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      February 7, 2013 at 3:04 am

      Thanks! I’m pondering making it bigger or turning it into a square. It might make a nice little motif for a gift bag or something.

      Like

       
      • E.C.

        February 7, 2013 at 3:06 am

        I figure whatever you do with it that it’ll be gorgeous. You have a gift for finding the perfect project to go with the designs. 🙂

        Like

         
        • craftlyn

          February 7, 2013 at 3:51 am

          Aww. Thanks! I think I might just be a teeny bit crochet obsessed. I’m always pondering projects.

          Like

           
  3. little poppits

    February 7, 2013 at 4:52 am

    thats lovely, my hooks are calling me already! x

    Like

     
  4. katelikestocreate

    February 8, 2013 at 7:25 pm

    Oooh! So lovely and homespun! I think I’m in love!

    Like

     
  5. brentwoodprop

    February 10, 2013 at 6:00 pm

    Very pretty just in time for Valentines

    Susan

    Like

     

Let me know what you think!

 
