RSS

We Have a Sleeve!

21 Feb

Granny Jacket Sleeve 1I couldn’t contain myself and had to make a sleeve for my jacket. I’m pretty happy with it. The picture makes it look a little wonky but it’s actually pretty flat. Once I get the last round on the edge of the sleeve I think it will look nice! The pattern really doesn’t say you’re supposed to put the border on both sides of the attached squares, but it’s obvious from the picture and the diagram that you have to. I think that should be noted.

The pattern also says that to make the granny squares you need “small amounts” of several colors to make them. I did some calculations based on the weight of Red Heart Super Saver (which I’m using mostly) and you actually need the equivalent of five 7-ounce skeins or 1830 yards of yarn! That’s if you’re making the large size as I am.

I was also debating on leaving the hood off. But I guess I’ll go ahead and make it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 21, 2013 in Crochet

 

Tags: , , , ,

Let me know what you think!

 
