RSS

RAK: Starry Night Cardigan

28 Feb

Starry Night Cardigan

Yet another act of random kindness has come my way in the form of the pattern for Starry Night Cardigan. It’s made with squares for the bodice, then the sleeves and skirt are crocheted on. It looks simple enough! It can be made in a variety of sizes and altering the skirt and sleeve length is also a seemingly simple task. I think when I make it I will make the sleeves longer and the skirt longer. I’m planning to make it in a solid color I think. There’s a picture of a wine-colored one on the pattern page that looks very nice. I might even buy special yarn to make it. Though I do have all that soft, berry-colored yarn that I bought to make the ill-fated sweater from 2012…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 28, 2013 in Scraps

 

Tags: , , , ,

Let me know what you think!

 
