RSS

Baby Got Back

06 Mar

Granny Coat Back

The back panel of my jacket has now been woven and completed. It looks like it has this odd cant to the right, but all of the clusters are matched up, so who knows. Once the border goes on it, it will be all right.

It looks like it’s going to be nice and long, which I like. I was thinking to add more border around the bottom but I may not have to. The sleeves are going to be pretty long. I may end up cuffing them or not putting as much of the finishing border on.

Now I only have ten more squares to weave in and join to make the two front panels. Then actual construction can begin!!! I’m kind of excited about this.

Keep fingers crossed that I have enough black to finish this!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 6, 2013 in Crochet

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Baby Got Back

  1. Nice piece of work

    March 6, 2013 at 1:14 am

    getting exciting…..:-)

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      March 6, 2013 at 1:56 am

      I know! I hope the thing lives up to all the anticipation. :O

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
