RSS

Final Look at the Coat

17 Mar

Granny coat on a modelHere’s a look at the coat on a person. My mom is modeling. I pulled the hood down on her because it just cracks me up to see it that way. It fits me about the same way it does her for length of body and sleeves. I added two rounds of the red around the bottom to sort of tie in the front a little. I plan to make some little button tabs for the sleeves and to fold the hood back and I think I’ll use the red for those as well.

I’m proud of my coat of many colors! I can’t wait to wear it. Of course now we’re having 60 degree days, but maybe I’ll get some wear out of it before spring.

Now I’ve moved on to trying a cardigan. Yes, that’s right. You’ll be hearing about that for a month now. You’ve been warned!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 17, 2013 in Crochet

 

Tags: , , , , ,

5 responses to “Final Look at the Coat

  1. Nice piece of work

    March 17, 2013 at 4:02 am

    You’re going to attract a lot of hugs wearing this – it has a very huggable look to it. 🙂
    The hood from behind is gorgeous, the tassel really makes it. And if your mom would show her face, we could see how cute it is from the front, too. 🙂
    Have fun starting the cardi….

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      March 17, 2013 at 4:08 am

      It feels like a hug wearing it! I figure people will either be fascinated by it or stunned by the riot of color. 😀

      Like

       
  2. E.C.

    March 17, 2013 at 10:53 pm

    ~standing ovation~ Congratulations on your well earned Coat of Many Colors. You done a fabulous job on it.
    🙂

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      March 17, 2013 at 11:19 pm

      *bows* Thank you. Thank you. 😀 I’ll be wearing it out in public on Wednesday. I can’t wait! 😀

      Like

       
      • E.C.

        March 17, 2013 at 11:22 pm

        Sweet! I hope the Wednesday’s weather is agreeable and it’ll be comfortable. Enjoy it well! 🙂

        Like

         

Let me know what you think!

 
