RSS

Travel Project: Masa Bag

20 Mar

Masa Bag beginI started the Masa Bag while at the doctor’s office yesterday. I got a goodly amount done while sitting there waiting. :O The bag is basically a strip that’s three times as tall as it is wide, then it’s folded in an interesting manner. I started with a CH48, which makes it 12.5 inches wide. I’m doing a “pattern” of three rows of SC and a row of DC. But sometimes my concentration wanes and I may do two rows of SC because I thought I’d done three and I can’t be tasked with bothering to count for pete’s sake! If nothing else it’s going to be colorful!

My doctor’s office is a family practice kind of thing so as a result there are always a ton of kids running amok in the place. The color of my yarn must have fascinated them because several times I glanced up to see one or more children peering at me from around a corner. This hasn’t happened on previous visits so I can only assume it was the yarn.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 20, 2013 in Crochet

 

Tags: ,

6 responses to “Travel Project: Masa Bag

  1. Nice piece of work

    March 20, 2013 at 6:33 am

    I just had a look at the bag on ravelry, it’s really lovely and I’m keen to see how yours turns out. Colours are awesome !

    Like

     
  2. StephieGirl

    March 31, 2013 at 11:53 am

    That’s an awesome pattern, can’t wait to see how yours finishes up!

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      March 31, 2013 at 2:25 pm

      Thanks! I have been using it as a travel project but I’d kind of like to finish it so I might work on it more. šŸ˜€

      Like

       
  3. Donna

    November 29, 2014 at 8:31 pm

    If my width is 12 1/4 then the length should be 36 3/4. Are my calculations correct? Thanks!

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      November 29, 2014 at 9:11 pm

      To be honest, I wasn’t liking what I made too much and never finished it. It’s in my pile to be frogged. If you are a member of Ravelry.com you could see notes from about 400 people who made it. Search for “masa bag”.

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
