RSS

I’m Baaaack

26 Apr

I have a shiny new refurb Mac now. It’s taking a little getting used to since I did have a 20 inch monitor and I had to go with a 17 inch for this one since it’s all the money I could scrape up. Spent the day getting back online and trying to get all my software, or at least the essentials, working kinda sorta.

Even though everyone told me my Photoshop CS2 wouldn’t work with Snow Leopard on an Intel Mac, I installed it just for snicks and found that it worked just fine. I wish I’d tried that before I spent a few hours trying to figure out GIMP. But it means I can get back to pictures of crochet! Probably as soon as tomorrow. And after all, that’s what really counts…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 26, 2013 in Random Life

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “I’m Baaaack

  1. E.C.

    April 26, 2013 at 7:44 am

    Welcome back. I wish you many happy years of fun and joy on your new pc. šŸ™‚

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      April 26, 2013 at 12:22 pm

      Thank you! I gave it a talking to and told it that it needed to stay working for a good long time. Hopefully it got the message.

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
