RSS

Lilac Time

01 May

Lilac TimeToday’s Square: Lilac Time
Size: 10 inch
Pattern By: James G. Davis
Hook: H
Yarn: RH With Love Berry Red, Vanna’s Choice linen and dusty green
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: Another one of those color named squares. This one is from the 50 Fabulous Crochet Squares book. It called for puffs for the center flower but I just wasn’t feeling them today so I did clusters instead. For the long stitches it called for DTR but I just used a TR and that was sufficiently long. I made the last round solid instead of the lattice effect called for. I really like the Vanna’s Choice yarn. I wish I could afford to use it all the time. I’d been saving the little stash I had for something “special”. Then I decided it was a shame not to use it since I like it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 1, 2013 in 2013 Crochet Squares

 

Tags: , , , ,

Let me know what you think!

 
