RSS

90 of 99

16 May

90 of 99Today’s Square: 90 of 99
Size: 6 inch
Pattern By: Mary Jane Protus
Hook: H
Yarn: Vanna’s Choice dusty green, linen, dusty blue; mystery yarn ivory, dark green
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: The sharp-eyed of you may have noticed a lot of squares from “99 Granny Squares to Crochet”. I just got on a roll and started working through it. This one came out at 3.75 inches so I added 2 rounds of DC and a round of SC to make it 6 inches. I got the bright idea of cinching up and weaving in the ends for the center before I read the whole pattern, so working into the center was a bit of a trick. This was the first time I’d run across TRTR (wrapping the hook four times). It looks better than I thought it would.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 16, 2013 in 2013 Crochet Squares

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “90 of 99

  1. Gray

    May 17, 2013 at 12:25 am

    I’d like to congratulate you on winning the “Super Sweet Blogging Award” ❤ To receive this award, simply copy & paste my post – http://graycrochet.wordpress.com/ , follow the rules, and spread some sweetness of your own! Thanks for being so fabulous! ^_^

    Like

     

Let me know what you think!

 
