RSS

RAK’in and Slackin’ again

10 Jun

Random Act of Kindness So yeah, I decided to take weekends off. I haven’t crocheted in 3 days! :o I go through odd phases like that. Most times I want to crochet all day, but then I go through a few days where I just don’t care about picking up that hook.

I did play with yarn however. A nice person gifted me with some vintage acrylic yarn! I played with my yarn winder and got it all tidy. I joined a Random Acts of Kindness group on Ravelry. I don’t have much money lately but I figured it would be fun to gift someone with a pattern from their wish list for a couple of bucks. That’s how I came up with the yarn. In the group you post a small list of some things you could use and if someone wants to send you something, they can. I listed that I’d be happy to take that vintage, odd-colored yarn that Aunt Clara left you in her will that everyone complains about. And I got some! I gifted about 4 patterns this month, too. It was fun to read through the birthday lists and send some stranger a pattern on their birthday! I think it served to make them and me happy at the same time.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 10, 2013 in Random Life

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “RAK’in and Slackin’ again

  1. angelphilipp

    June 10, 2013 at 5:09 pm

    Sounds like a fun group, it is always nice to get yarn!

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      June 10, 2013 at 5:20 pm

      Yes, it’s always a good day when you get yarn. It’s a fun group, too. It’s interesting to see what people would like to have and what kinds of things they want to make.

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
