RSS

Resurrecting the Pink Project

11 Jun

Pink and white projectA couple of years ago I used up a bunch of pink, white and blue yarn I had and made a lapgan with the squares from the 2011 BAMCAL group on Ravelry. I had planned to donate it somewhere but my mother loved it and took it. The next year she decided she wanted it made to a full sized bedspread.

I do not like a lot of pink and white. But, it’s my mom so what can you do.

Working the lapghan into a bedspread was not working out to my satisfaction, and she had expressed an interest in also having a lapghan. So I’ve decided to leave the lapghan alone and start the bedspread fresh. Here you see my progress so far. A bag of 6 inch squares and a few 12-inch traditional grannies. I made these squares last year, but I think I’ll need more. I’m starting to join the six inchers into fours. Once I have that done I can take stock and see what’s what. I plan for most of the bedspread to be traditional grannies with the other squares scattered around.

I usually never get around to joining things. I guess I’ve started now.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 11, 2013 in Crochet

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Resurrecting the Pink Project

  1. Geraldine

    June 11, 2013 at 2:31 am

    Pretty in Pink. It is hard to crochet sometimes if the colours are not to your taste, pink is not my favourite either but I am sure your Mum will love it.

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      June 11, 2013 at 3:01 am

      I know. I thought I was finished with making pink and white squares but apparently not. But I think her future enjoyment outweighs my ambivalence about the colors!

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
