RSS

Another Pretty Catches My Eye

14 Jun

Twilight Duster by Doris Chan
I keep finding myself fascinated with various crochet patterns for garments. Yet I know myself. I know that unless it’s modular, I’m unlikely to finish it. But I love the look and shape of this Twilight Duster by Doris Chan. I’m thinking I might splurge on the pattern anyway just to see how it’s constructed and crocheted. Ms. Chan seems to have a lot of great ideas about crochet and how to go about it. I want to get some of her books, too. I’m particularly intrigued by her top-down seamless crochet method.

You know, I could see myself as one of those people who has thousands of crochet patterns but never makes anything from them. Not that there’s anything wrong with that.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 14, 2013 in Garments

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “Another Pretty Catches My Eye

  1. E.C.

    June 14, 2013 at 8:17 am

    This is pretty. It looks time consuming and complicated, but with your talent and skills I bet you could make it without too much struggle. I say go for it.
    🙂

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      June 14, 2013 at 2:17 pm

      Yeah, the time consuming thing is what gets me I think. Doing the same thing over and over again. Though with those spike stitches there might be enough interest there.

      Like

       
  2. Kathryn Rubidoux

    June 14, 2013 at 3:00 pm

    I really like the look of this one. I don’t know if I have thousands of knitting patterns, but I do have a bunch. My crochet pattern hoard is much more modest.

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      June 14, 2013 at 3:18 pm

      I’ve only recently noticed I’m hoarding crochet patterns. So far most of them have been free or gifted to me, but I’ve been gathering up vintage crochet magazines and marking patterns I’d consider making. But I suppose there are worse things to collect! 😀

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
