RSS

Pink and Pink and White. With some Blue

19 Jun

Pink and White 1Here’s one of my grannies for my mom’s bedspread. They’re 11 inches and all of them will be bordered with the RHSS Spa Blue. This will also be the joining color. The pinks are a variety of pinks from various brands: Herrschner’s Worsted 8, RHSS, and mystery yarns.

I’ve revised my design plan on the blanket. I’m going to make the center with all traditional grannies, then use the six inch decorative grannies to border that, then a final decorative border around it all. While making the traditional grannies, I tend to use one color, make some varying sizes, then add the next color of one or two rounds. So I have a pile of tiny grannies waiting to be made into big grannies. The upside to making the grannies is it’s basically relaxing. No pattern needed, no real attention needed. Though if you go back and look at grannies I’ve made, sometimes you’ll see a cluster with only two DC or one with 4 DC. It’s not a glaring error and I just call it a “trademark”. Yeah, that’s it. Trademark.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 19, 2013 in 2013 Crochet Squares

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Pink and Pink and White. With some Blue

  1. Nice piece of work

    June 19, 2013 at 2:51 am

    Trademark – now why didn’t I think of that! Brilliant. Also love the “mystery yarns”. Lots of potential there šŸ™‚

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      June 19, 2013 at 3:02 am

      It’s either a “trademark” or a “design interpretation”. šŸ˜€ I tend to have a lot of mystery yarn floating around with my liking for box lots and my luck with being gifted yarn. I do find that I tend to put more thought into using the mystery yarns that I really like because I never know what they are so I can’t replace them when I run out!

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
