RSS

Pinky is the Night

25 Jul

Pink and white 8

Another of the pink and whites for my mom’s bedspread. It was worked at 2 in the morning during a 3 hour power outage. Don’t get me started on our regular power outages. I have this little LED flashlight that I got free with something else. It had a decent enough light for making granny squares, and what else are you going to do at 2 in the morning without internet or TV? That darker round of pink isn’t as pink as I thought it was. I guess the hazards of making things in the dark. But I have enough of that color left to scatter it around in some other squares and it will be all right.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 25, 2013 in 366 in 2012

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Pinky is the Night

  1. Kathryn Rubidoux

    July 25, 2013 at 12:25 am

    How many do you have so far?

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      July 25, 2013 at 12:39 am

      It appears that I have 16. I thought I had more. They’re 11 inch squares. And I have about 30 6-inch squares made. I need about 35 of the big squares, so I’m about half-way there. I’ll probably have to make some more 6 inchers to make it all around the outside.

      Like

       
      • Kathryn Rubidoux

        July 25, 2013 at 12:48 am

        You don’t have far to go then. I made one granny square afghan and then moved onto other patterns and stitches. I like the look of traditional squares, but I get bored when I make too many.

        Like

         
        • craftlyn

          July 25, 2013 at 1:05 am

          Yeah, I work on other things in between. Right now, luckily, I’m in the mood for mindless crochet. Just the act of making the thing without having to think about the pattern. Hopefully that will last until I finish! 😀

          Like

           

Let me know what you think!

 
