RSS

My Little Bag

14 Aug

Small bagMy photography skills are less than desirable when it comes to photographing non-flat things. The bag really looks better than the picture might suggest! I like making it with the small squares, but it might look nice using two large squares for each side, instead. You’d just have to do a little math to make sure that the small ones for the bottom and sides matched up. Or you could use a flat crocheted piece.

I’m still pondering on the finish. I think a magnetic snap is just the ticket. Right now it kind of looks like a little cosmetic clutch. But it’s also just the right size for keeping track of remotes. Or pencils. Or candy. It measures 8 inches wide, 5 inches tall, and 2 inches deep. It would be easy to make several different kinds of handles/straps for it. I have a little more finishing to do on this one but I’m pleased with the way the shape worked out. I’m already wanting to start on the next one!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 14, 2013 in Bags

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “My Little Bag

  1. Kathryn Rubidoux

    August 14, 2013 at 12:19 am

    I like the small squares, it has a tiled mosaic look to it, or even embossed.

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      August 14, 2013 at 12:28 am

      Thank you! It does look embossed when you look at it. It might look even nicer to have all the squares the same color.

      Like

       
  2. Nice piece of work

    August 14, 2013 at 1:03 am

    coming along veeery nicely. and so ideal for chocolate, indeed.

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      August 14, 2013 at 1:13 am

      Yes, I think I’m going to call it a Candy Keeper. 😀

      Like

       
  3. Divine Debris

    August 14, 2013 at 5:22 pm

    That’s very cute, and seems really straightforward. I like how you’ve given ideas about personal customization for the bag, mostly because I always like to put a little bit of me into a project. I think a magnetic snap would be perfect. Have you thought about putting a lining in it?

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      August 14, 2013 at 7:10 pm

      Yes, I always like to add personal touches to things, too. This could easily be lined. Since it’s rectangular, there wouldn’t be any fancy cutting involved. I rarely line anything mainly because I don’t like sewing! Go figure.

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
