RSS

My Little Bag Redux

15 Aug

Small bag with handleI decided to add a built in handle to my little bag. I’m rather pleased with it! After adding the extra rounds the bag is about 6.75 inches tall, 8 inches wide and 2 inches deep. I made the handle the width of two squares, so I’m thinking I could insert extra squares on either side of the handle for a different look.

While thinking about handles, I also thought it could be made with a detachable handle. Just crochet a handle with a clip on each end and crochet little loops onto the sides of the bag to attach them to.

As was suggested by a commenter on yesterday’s post, this bag could easily be lined since it’s rectangular in shape. Not much complicated cutting and shaping to be done. I tend not to line bags because I don’t like to sew! Plus I never have fabric around–but I always have yarn!

I filled this bag with a couple pounds of candy and the handle seems to cope with that all right and the bag doesn’t lose it’s shape much.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 15, 2013 in Bags

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “My Little Bag Redux

  1. Nice piece of work

    August 15, 2013 at 12:54 am

    the built-in handle has MADE IT! it’s spot on. Where’s the pattern? hurry up

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      August 15, 2013 at 1:13 am

      Ha! Maybe that’ll be my project tomorrow, working on the pattern. Which means I have to make another one. Too bad. 😀

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
