RSS

Cocoa Puff

20 Aug

Cocoa PuffToday’s Square: Cocoa Puff
Size: 10 inch
Pattern By: Melissa Green
Hook: H
Yarn: RHSS aran; Mystery yarn forest and spring green, camo
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: Not a complicated square. Another one of those named after color that loses meaning when you don’t use the specified colors! I made a few modifications in the shells because I didn’t like the way they were sitting. For round 11 there was a lot of shaping that I didn’t need so I did DC all around. Then I did SC all around for the last round. The center part, before you start squaring it up, looks kinda neat on it’s own. One of the August squares in the 2013BAMCAL on Ravelry.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 20, 2013 in 2013 Crochet Squares

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Cocoa Puff

  1. Nice piece of work

    August 20, 2013 at 1:36 am

    I like this one a lot

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      August 20, 2013 at 1:58 am

      Thanks. I might make it again. The pattern calls for all the shells (that I made in light green and dark green, to be the same color and it gave it a very different look. But I ran out of the light green and didn’t want to frog and start again. I’m kinda lazy that way, but in my mind I call it “being creative”.

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
