RSS

Swaporama

23 Aug

Swap Box
Every now and then I like to do a swap on Ravelry. I may have mentioned it before but these days I confine my swapping to the Red Heart Lovers group. The main reason being I can make the required handmade objects using Red Heart yarn without being judged harshly. And it is also well received in skein form as a swap item. I’ve tried other swap groups but everyone seems to get really picky–I only use the finest silk spun on a Thursday by a yellow caterpillar hand fed with yak milk. For me, about the only thing I pine for is certain colors. And maybe if there’s chocolate I’d be happy too! I always have great fun with the Red Heart Lovers swap. Here’s a picture of the great haul I got today from my swap partner! Lovely yarn! M&Ms themed things. Buttons! Chocolate! Red and Green! Pocky! What’s not to love?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 23, 2013 in Random Life

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Swaporama

  1. Tinochka

    August 23, 2013 at 10:10 am

    What a lovely haul! I hear ya about the yarn snobbery. I can only afford so much and shouldn’t it be more of getting to know others over what kind of yarn you get and how much did you spend on it?

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      August 23, 2013 at 10:31 am

      My thoughts exactly. I like the fun of finding out what someone you don’t know might like then coming up with a package to surprise them. I’m always happy with the fun things I get and enjoy seeing what other people made with me in mind!

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
