RSS

Taking Stock

30 Aug

I decided to count my pink and white squares and see how far along I was. I have 19 of the 11 inch granny squares, and 33 pink and white six inch squares. By my calculations, for the layout I’m planning, I need 35 of the large squares and 48 of the small ones. Therefore I need to make 16 large ones and 15 small ones. And then there’s joining and bordering. And I have been casually reminded that summer is almost officially over and it will be time to bring out the warm bedding…

In the words of Jeff Goldblum in one of my favorite movies: Must go faster, must go faster! Go go go go!!

It’s a long weekend (not that it matters since I don’t work outside my home, but still…) so maybe I’ll get some done. Or maybe I’ll lie around doing not much of anything!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 30, 2013 in Random Life

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Taking Stock

  1. Kathryn Rubidoux

    August 30, 2013 at 1:13 pm

    Don’t you love those “casual reminders”?

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      August 30, 2013 at 2:24 pm

      Ha! Yeah, especially when it’s 90 degrees outside and the last thing on my mind is a blanket. :O

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
